King’s Inns Law Review

Volume X now available to Purchase

The launch of Volume X, the Tenth–Anniversary Edition of the King’s Inns Law Review (KILR), took place on Tuesday, 2 November 2021 in the Dining Hall of King’s Inns. 

Attendees included authors, some former editors, patrons and friends of the Review, and members of King’s Inns. The Hon. Mr Justice Gerard Hogan of the Supreme Court of Ireland delivered the keynote address entitled “Reflections on Irish and EU Administrative Law”.

A prize of €500 was awarded to Shane Finn for the best article submitted, for his article Case Note: Student Transport Scheme v. Bus Éireann [2021] IESC 22. A further prize of €500 was awarded to Ruairí McIntyre for the best submission on the theme of ‘The Irish Administrative State‘, What is the Meaning of ‘Ombudsman’? A Biological Analysis of the Irish Administrative State.


view latest news on KILR here

About King’s Inns Law Review

The King’s Inns Law Review (KILR) is an annual peer–reviewed law journal published independently by the Diploma and Degree students of King’s Inns. The core purpose of the Review is the promotion and fostering of legal scholarship, both in King’s Inns and the wider legal community across Ireland, Europe and further afield.

The King’s Inns Law Review is grateful for the generous and kind support of King’s Inns and its patrons and friends, without whom the Review would not be possible. The Editorial Board welcomes donations and contributions to fund the longevity of the Review, and all sponsorship queries should be addressed to


Appointment of Volume XI Editorial Board 2022

Expressions of interest of the appointment to the Editorial Board of Volume XI will open during Michaelmas 2023.

Further information will be emailed to Diploma and Degree students through their King’s Inns email.